NBA Withdrawal: 10 Basketball Movies to add to your NetFlix Queue

dvd1
Day 2 of NBA Withdrawals continues and today its about movies and books! I love watching sports movies as much as I love watching the sports. I own every movie on this list and some have been purchased for a second time due to wear and tear :). Some of you may agree with the list and some may not so I’ll skip the babble and get on with it…

movies1 Hoosiers If you are a fan of the game and haven’t watched this movie you should stop reading this list!

movies2 He Got Game Two words: Denzel Washington – Another two words: Jesus Shuttlesworth. ’nuff said!

movies3 Love and Basketball It sounds like a chick flick… you may think it was a chick flick but I thought it was awesome!

movies4 Above the Rim Tupac, some great cinematography and a dramatic ending – One of Spike Lee’s better works

movies5 Coach Carter Feel good, Inspirational and the Samuel L Jackson factor bumped it up about 2 spots on my list

movies6 White Men Can’t Jump Even with Rosie Perez’s voice, bad 80′s wardrobe “It’s hard god damn work” not to like this movie.

movies7 The Air Up There Kevin Bacon, freshly footloose, heads to Africa to scout the talent in order to save his job – funny stuff ensues!

movies8 Blue Chips I had to put one of the totally cheesy movies on here and this one made the cut!

movies9 Glory Road True story about the first college to field an all black team and aside from the acting this movie has it all

movies10 Hoop Dreams The only Documentary on the list and even though the two guys never made it to the NBA this movie brings out all sorts of emotions.

Honorable Mentions
Forget Paris, Basketball Diaries, The Pistol, Gunnin’ for that #1 Spot, Through the Fire

dvd2

Share

14 responses to “NBA Withdrawal: 10 Basketball Movies to add to your NetFlix Queue

  1. Pingback: NBA Withdrawal: 10 Paperbacks for the Basketball Fan «

  2. Pingback: NBA Withdrawal: 10 Player Stocks on the Rise through the Recession (Playoff Edition) «

  3. Pingback: NBA Withdrawal: 10 Paperbacks for the Basketball Fan « Heels on Hardwood

  4. denzel washington is of course one of the sexiest black actors that you can ever see “:”

  5. I’m wanting to look at blogs containing music I like, but sifting through all the detached, outdated and crap blogs is a hassle. . I know there are thousands of blogs, is there a good resource to seek out the preferred ones?.

  6. Hey! This really is my 1st comment in this article and so i i would like to provide a quick shout out and show you I truly take pleasure in reading through your blog articles. Could you suggest any other blogs

  7. Executing for a second time routines with regards to every day lows is actually extremely good plus says immense treatment plan from the easy and as well impending.

  8. ABOVE THE RIM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPIKE LEE THIS GUYS A MORON

  9. I Am Going To have to visit again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Rss feed so i could go through your blog offline. Cheers.

  10. Howard Graham

    Sunset Park what time is it? It’s time to get live, it’s time to represent. No? Fredro Starr? No still?? Not even honorable mention??

  11. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the
    use of msn. This is a really well written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of
    your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  12. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find
    this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  13. We stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I should check things
    out. I like what I see so now i am following you.

    Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

  14. Why people still make use of to read news papers when
    in this technological world the whole thing is available
    on net?

Leave a Reply

